T20 World Cup 2016

Full coverage of the T20 World Cup 2016 in India with live scores, latest news, photos, videos, fixtures, results and ball by ball commentary. A total of 16 teams will participate in the 6th edition of the T20 World Cup.

Series Fixtures

Sat Mar 19 | 19th T20, Group 2 - India v Pakistane
Sun Mar 20 | 20th T20, Group 1 - South Africa v Afghanistan
Sun Mar 20 | 21st T20, Group 1 - Sri Lanka v West Indies
Mon Mar 21 | 22nd T20, Group 2 - Australia v Bangladesh

2016 Tournament Stats

Most Runs
Tamim Iqbal
Most Wickets
Rashid Khan

About T20 World Cup 2016 in India

The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 is the sixth ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that is all set to take place from 8th March to 3rd April, 2016 in major cities of India including the final of World T20 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. India will host the tournament with no other co-host as announced by the International Cricket Council earlier. It is the 3rd consecutive time that an Asian country will host this event (previous – Sri Lanka & Bangladesh).

Like last edition in 2014, the 2016 edition will also feature 16 men’s teams that will compete for the ICC World Twenty20 in India 2016, they will battle it out in 35 matches including 2 semi-finals and a final match. The event will run from 8 March to 3 April 2016 and is scheduled to be played in eight cities including Kolkata, New Delhi, Dharamshala, Chennai, Bangalore, Mohali, Nagpur and Mumbai.

Match fixtures have been announced by the ICC and an updated list of all fixtures and schedule can be accessed here where you can also download updated pdf of all fixtures.

Cricket.com.pk offers live scores, latest news, squads and players info and fixtures details of the ICC T20 World Cup in 2016. Stay tuned for more updates.