T20 World Cup Points Table 2016

Here is the up-to-date points table of T20 World Cup 2016. The T20 World Cup Points Table list all teams participating with total wins, losses along with team points, net run rate and positions during the year 2016. With a total of 16 teams divided into four groups and two stages, the points table is divided in Initial & Super 10 stages. Top 2 teams in Initial stage qualify for Super 10 stage and Top 4 teams qualify for playoffs from Super 10 stage. All teams play 35 matches in total.
ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2016 - Super 10 Stage
The Super 10s stage consists of one team from each group of the qualifier stage along with 4 regular teams in each group. The teams are split into two groups, Groups 1 and 2 each consisting of 4 teams, while Group A and B consist of 5 teams each. Pakistan is placed in Group 2 along with India, Australia, New Zealand and Bangladesh. On the other hand, Group 1 consists of teams like Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and Afghanistan. See Qualifier stage points table. Bangladesh and Afghanistan are 2 teams that have qualified for Super 10 round. Below is the current standing position and T20 World Cup points table as of today:

India, New Zealand, West Indies & England qualify for World T20 semi-finals.
See Updated Schedule for Semi-finals

Group 1MWLPtsRRN/R
West Indies4316+0.3590
South Africa4224+0.6510
Sri Lanka4132-0.4610

Group 2MWLPtsRRN/R
New Zealand4408+1.9000

Points Table last updated: South Africa vs Sri Lanka

M » Matches Played, W » Won, L » Lost, T » Tied, NR » No Result, P » Points, NRR » Net Runrate